2014 QTAC guides are out. But, what’s EAS again?

QTAC’s Educational Access Scheme (EAS) is designed to make the tertiary admissions system fairer for all applicants, so please encourage your Year 12 student to apply if they have experienced circumstances that have made it difficult for them to achieve to their full potential.

There are five categories of EAS:

  • financial hardship
  • home environment and responsibilities
  • English language difficulty
  • personal illness and disability
  • educational disruption.

Find out more about EAS.

But wait, there’s more…

If your student’s EAS application (financial hardship category only) is successful, and they’re offered a place to study at QUT, they’ll receive three bonus OP scores (or six ranks) and a guaranteed QUT Equity Scholarship. Find out more about the OP bonus and scholarship.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>